Constituencies and wards

There are 4 parliamentary constituencies in Hackney:

  • Hackney North and Stoke Newington
  • Hackney South and Shoreditch
  • Islington South and Finsbury
  • Tottenham

Each parliamentary constituency is represented by one Member of Parliament.

Hackney has 21 wards in total – 15 wards represented by 3 councillors and 6 wards represented by 2 councillors.


Your constituency

See Hackney constituencies (PDF 9mb)


Hover over the map below to see which ward you are in.

Page updated on: 13 June 2024

Electoral Registration and Elections Office


Hackney Town Hall
Mare Street
E8 1EA


Opening times

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday – 9am to 5pm (telephone)
  • Wednesday – 9am to 4pm (telephone)