MPs, GLA and MEPs

Information and contact details for your local Member of Parliament (MP), Greater London Authority Member (GLA) and Member of the European Parliament (MEP).

Please note that although we have the contact details for these representatives, the Council does not undertake any work on behalf of local MPs, MEPs or GLA members. 

Members of Parliament 

Diane Abbott - Hackney North & Stoke Newington (Labour) 

c/o The House of Commons
London SW1A OAA 
Business Phone: Advice Line: 020 7219 4330
Business Fax: 020 7219 4964


Telephone or email for the dates and times for advice surgeries.

Meg Hillier - Hackney South and Shoreditch (Labour) 

c/o The House of Commons
Business Phone: Advice Line: 020 7219 5325


Advice surgeries are held on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month (excluding public holidays), 10am to 12 noon at Hackney Town Hall. 

Member of the Greater London Assembly 

Jennette Arnold - North East Constituency (Hackney, Islington and Waltham Forest) (Labour) 

c/o GLA
City Hall
The Queen's Walk
London SE1 2AA
Telephone: 020 7983 4357
Fax: 020 7983 5879

Members of the European Parliament 

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) are elected by you in the European Elections and serve for up to five years.

Page updated: 21/11/2018 12:57:30