Hackney cabinet members

Caroline Woodley

The Mayor, Caroline Woodley, is the lead within cabinet on the following areas:

  • Overall Budget and Policy Responsibility
  • Private Rented Sector and Housing Affordability – supported by Deputy Cabinet member
  • Relationships with London Councils, LGA & key stakeholders 
  • Early Years, Children’s Centres and Nurseries
  • Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND)
  • Tackling Child Poverty
  • Supporting Families [with Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Education, Young People and Children’s Social Care]
  • Leisure and Sport
  • Parks and Green Spaces
  • Green Infrastructure, Nature Recovery and Biodiversity 
  • Delivering Hackney ‘A Child Friendly Borough’ [with Deputy Mayor and Cabinet member for Education, Young People and Children’s Social Care]


Deputy cabinet member

Member Champions

  • Cllr Joseph Ogundemuren – Disability Inclusion Champion
  • Cllr Ian Rathbone – No Place for Hate Champion
  • Cllr Anya Sizer – SEND Champion
  • Cllr Gilbert Smyth – Climate Justice and Fairtrade Champion
  • Cllr Sheila Suso-Runge – Heritage Champion
  • Cllr Sarah Young – Green Infrastructure Champion
Page updated on: 31 May 2024

Mayor and Cabinet Office

Follow us on: twitter


Hackney Town Hall
Mare Street
E8 1EA


Opening times

  • Mon to Fri: 9am - 5pm