We’re currently introducing a new design and are making sure everything works.

Register to vote

Register by 26 November to vote in the general election on 12 December.

European parliamentary election 2019

Voting in the European parliamentary election took place on Thursday 23 May 2019.

Counting took place on Sunday 26 May, with results announced after 10pm.

Turnout: 41.7%

Total votes: 68,027

Total rejected ballot papers: 575

Name of party or independent                    Votes
Animal Welfare Party 517
Change UK – The Independent Group 3669
Conservative and Unionist Party 2109
Green Party 15703
Labour Party 23825
Liberal Democrats 15966
The Brexit Party 4097
UK European Union Party (UKEUP) 399
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 686
Women’s Equality Party 804
Daze Aghaji 82
Roger Hallam 30
Alan Dennis Kirkby 11
Kofi Mawuli Klu 23
Zoe Delemere Lafferty 15
Claudia McDowell 28
Andrew Medhurst 7
Henry Muss 11
Mike Shad 15
Ian Sowden 9
Andrea Venzon 21

The candidates elected at the 8 members of the London region are:

Full name Commonly known as Party
Irina von Wiese Liberal Democrats
Claude Ajit Moraes Labour Party
Benyamin Naeem Habib The Brexit Party
Dinesh Dhamija Liberal Democrats
Scott John Ainslie Green Party
Sebastian Thomas Dance Seb Dance Labour Party
Luisa Manon Porritt Liberal Democrats
Lance Philip Anisfeld Lance Philip Forman The Brexit Party
Page updated on: 1 November 2019